Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2016 Alumni Award Recipients!

Minerva Award
Robert E. Margevich ’79

Distinguished Service Award
Amy J. Kellogg ’99
Donald L. Lougheed (Hon. ’54)
Kathryn Kofoed Lougheed ’54

Rising Star Award
Laura L. Mooney ’06

Honorary Lifetime Award
Susan L. Morrison
Vicki L. Templeton-Cornell

St. Lawrence Academy Medal
Jean Lemieux Pottle ’68

Helen M. Hosmer Excellence in Music Teaching Award
Cynthia Anderson Ripley ’73

SUNY Potsdam is exceedingly proud of its alumni and strives to recognize the very best and brightest. There are a number of opportunities to nominate alumni that you think are deserving of an award from his or her alma mater. View the various categories of available awards and nominate someone today!

Note: All Alumni Awards are awarded during Reunion Weekend in July.