Executive Committee

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

According to the Bylaws of the Faculty,   "The Executive Committee (of the Faculty Senate) shall include the   officers of the Faculty Senate, the Chair of each of the Faculty Senate   Standing Committees, the University Faculty Senator (ex-officio), and an   additional member from each school of the College not otherwise represented in   the aforementioned categories of members. A representative of the collective   bargaining agent will be invited to attend as a non-voting member. A quorum of   this committee shall consist of a majority of its membership and is required   for the conduct of business."

Faculty Senate Officers (division) Position Phone E-mail Term
Lisa Wilson (A&S) Faculty Senate Chair 2004 wilsonlm  2015-2017
Raphael Sanders (Crane) Faculty Senate Vice-Chair 2448  sanderrp 2014-2016 
Nicole Conant (SOEPS) Faculty Senate Secretary 2539  conantna  2014-2016 
Standing Committee Chairs (division)        

Tim Morse (SSC) Academic Policies, Standards & Advising  3447 morsets  
Marianne Hebert Academic Programs & Curriculum  3308 hebertm      
Mark Misiak (Athletics)   Admissions  3133  misiakmj   
Kevin Smith (A&S) Business Affairs  2560 smithkd  
Joshua LaFave (Graduate Studies)   
Goals and Planning   3309     
Harold Ellingsen (A&S)  Graduate Affairs   2058 ellinghw  
Jan Trybula (A&S) 
Tammy Durant (SSC)
Student Affairs
Student Affairs

Peter Cutler (Graduate Studies)  Nomination   3154  cutlerpj  

University Faculty Senator        
Walter Conley   3764 conleywj 2013-2016
Susan Haller Alternate 2216 hallersm 2013-2016
Non-voting members        
Laura Rhodes  Acting UUP Chapter President 2260  rhoadsls  
Alan Hersker General Education
2720   herskeal  

  Phone numbers are on campus only. From off campus, all numbers are (315) 267-xxxx.